Maisy Mouse Moseys Into A New Interactive Board Book Series
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get baby and family essentials delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Candlewick Press is preparing a Maisy: Hello Colors board book series for babies and toddlers, with Red and Yellow scheduled for Jan. 12 and Green for May 11. Each 10-page book pairs a featured color with black-and-white illustrations and includes a mirror; further colors are planned, but their titles and dates have not been announced.

Candlewick Press is preparing three interactive board books starring Maisy Mouse to introduce babies and toddlers to colors, with Maisy: Hello Red and Maisy: Hello Yellow scheduled for Jan. 12 and Maisy: Hello Green for May 11. The announcement adds a new early-learning line built around the familiar picture-book character, though the source report does not specify the calendar year for those dates.

Each title is a 10-page board book organized around one color. The books set the featured hue against a black-and-white base and include vibrant illustrations, varied shapes and a mirror. The Green title is described as showing leaves, snakes and apples. The report identifies the intended audience as babies and toddlers; it does not provide age bands more specific than that.

The listed retail price is $9.99 per book. The report says Red, Yellow and Green can be preordered and names Amazon, Target, Walmart, Books-A-Million and Barnes & Noble among the retailers expected to carry the first two titles. It does not give links, preorder terms or a separate price for each retailer. Candlewick Press is identified as the publisher and source of the release information.

The publisher describes the books as tools that can support early visual development and fine motor skills. Those are product claims in the report; it provides no research or testing details to assess them. The short, sturdy format is also presented as suitable for routines at home and use in lesson plans. No details are supplied about how the mirror is attached or about product materials.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Red and Yellow scheduled for Jan. 12; G…
The developmentCandlewick Press is adding an interactive color-learning board book series featuring Maisy Mouse, with three titles scheduled for release.

Maisy Adds Color to Early Learning

The series gives caregivers and educators a defined set of color-focused books featuring a character young readers may already know. The one-color structure and high contrast between the featured hue and black-and-white artwork may make the books straightforward to use for looking and naming activities. The mirror and tactile shapes add interactive elements beyond printed pictures, according to the product description.

For buyers, the announcement provides a price, page count and initial release schedule, making it possible to plan purchases or classroom use. The claims about visual development and fine motor skills should be understood as the publisher’s stated benefits, rather than independently demonstrated outcomes. The report does not describe a study or explain how those benefits were measured.

Amazon

Maisy Mouse interactive color board books

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Three Colors, More Planned

The reported launch begins with Red and Yellow on the same date, Jan. 12, followed by Green on May 11. The source calls the books part of a series that will grow throughout the following year and says additional hues will follow. That establishes a planned continuation but does not identify which colors come next or how many books Candlewick intends to publish.

Maisy Mouse is the central character in this line, which is presented as an introduction to the colors of the rainbow. The three announced titles cover red, yellow and green; the source does not say that the series will follow a strict rainbow sequence. The release report appeared in The Toy Insider and attributes product details to Candlewick Press. Its wording refers to releases “next year,” while listing month-and-day dates without a year, so the timing cannot be pinned to a particular calendar year from the supplied material alone.

““one color against a black and white base””

— Candlewick Press, as cited by The Toy Insider

Release Years and Later Titles

The source does not state the year for the Jan. 12 and May 11 dates, so readers cannot confirm the release year from this material. It also does not provide publication dates for additional colors, name those colors, or say how many titles are planned. The report says all three listed books can be preordered, but does not verify current inventory, retailer availability or shipping dates.

Further details about the product are also absent, including the mirror’s construction, materials, safety labeling and recommended age range beyond babies and toddlers. The reported developmental benefits are attributed to the publisher’s description and are not accompanied by supporting evidence in the source.

Retail Releases and Series Updates

Based on the announced schedule, Red and Yellow are due Jan. 12, followed by Green on May 11. Families interested in ordering can check Candlewick Press and the retailers named in the report for current listings and availability. The source says the publisher plans to add further hues during the year and directs readers to candlewick.com for updates, but it gives no dates for those later announcements.

Key Questions

Which Maisy: Hello Colors books have been announced?

The announced titles are Maisy: Hello Red, Maisy: Hello Yellow and Maisy: Hello Green.

When are the books scheduled to be released?

Red and Yellow are scheduled for Jan. 12, and Green for May 11. The source does not specify the year for those dates.

What is included in each book?

Each title has 10 pages, features one color against a black-and-white base, and includes a mirror. Green is described with illustrations of leaves, snakes and apples.

How much does each book cost?

The reported price is $9.99 per book. Retailer-specific prices and preorder terms are not provided.

Are more colors planned?

The report says additional hues will follow and that the series will grow during the year. It does not name later colors or give their release dates.

Source: rss

Parenting content here is informational. For medical questions about your child, consult a pediatrician.
COLD & FLU SEASO

Cold & flu season Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

September Deal Watch: HelloBaby No WiFi Baby Monitor

Should you buy the HelloBaby HB6550 no-WiFi baby monitor during Amazon September Baby Sale? A practical parent’s guide to timing, value, and must-haves.

Best Graco Car Seats for Travel Systems: Top Picks for Convenience

Discover the top Graco car seats and strollers of 2026. Our guide highlights the best options for safety, versatility, and value for every family.

Handling Homework Hassles: Making After-School Routines Stress-Free

Taking the right steps can transform after-school homework from chaos to calm—discover how to make routines stress-free for both you and your child.

Sanrio And The LEGO Group To Build Together

The LEGO Group and Sanrio announced a partnership to bring Hello Kitty and other Sanrio characters to LEGO products starting in 2027.